Compare pet insurance in India
Tell us your pet and what you need covered. We show each plan against what the insurer states on its own page, as of 22 September 2026. We do not sell insurance, take commission or rank plans.
3 plan(s) match, 0 to check with the insurer.
- Matches your filters
Bajaj General Insurance
Dog Insurance and Cat Insurance
- Covers
- Surgery, Hospital stay, Outpatient (OPD), Third-party liability, Theft, loss or straying, Death benefitAlso lists terminal diseases, long-term care and fracture expenses. OPD is stated as up to ₹30,000.
- Entry age
- Dog: 3 months to 7 years. Cat: 3 months to 7 yearsDogs of giant breeds: 3 months to 4 years. Exit age 10 years for dogs and 12 for cats, as stated.
- Waiting period
- Varies by cover; days not stated on the page.
- Sum insured
- ₹10,000 to ₹3 lakh; tiers not detailed.
- Premium example
- From ₹169 a year for a 1-year-old small dog with ₹10,000 surgery cover.The insurer's own example, not a quote.
- Claims
- Reimbursement. Cashless is stated as not currently available.
- Exclusions
- Pre-existing conditions, cosmetic or elective procedures, glaucoma, non-veterinary treatment, death from lack of vaccination.
- Matches your filters
Digit Insurance
Dog Insurance and Cat Insurance
- Covers
- Illness treatmentThe page describes vet expenses for accidents and illness, and says some plans add theft or loss, third-party damage and annual check-ups. It does not list plans.
- Entry age
- Dog: not stated. Cat: not stated
- Waiting period
- Not stated on the page.
- Sum insured
- Not stated on the page.
- Premium example
- No premium given.The insurer's own example, not a quote.
- Claims
- Not stated on the page.
- Exclusions
- Not stated on the page.
- Matches your filters
HDFC ERGO
Paws n Claws
- Covers
- Surgery, Illness treatment, Outpatient (OPD), Third-party liabilityPlans: Comprehensive, Third Party Liability and Make Your Own Plan. Includes emergency care, diagnostics, 4 vet-on-call and 2 video consultations, and funeral expenses.
- Entry age
- Dog: 6 months to 5 years. Cat: 6 months to 5 years
- Waiting period
- 30 days before cover begins.
- Sum insured
- Not given in tiers; customisable through Make Your Own Plan.
- Premium example
- From ₹200 a year for a pet under 2 with ₹10,000 surgery-only cover.The insurer's own example, not a quote.
- Claims
- Not stated on the page.
- Exclusions
- Pre-existing conditions. Basic vaccinations are required.
Read from each insurer's public page, and pages change. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that the plan lacks it. Confirm the terms with the insurer before you buy. This is not financial advice.
Frequently asked questions
Which pet insurance covers cats in India?
Bajaj General Insurance, HDFC ERGO and Digit each list cat cover on their own pages. Entry ages and cover differ, so use the filter above and check the insurer's terms.
Cat insurance in India →How do I compare pet insurance plans?
Compare the sum insured and what it applies to, the waiting period, the exclusions, the entry and exit age, and whether claims are cashless or reimbursed. The premium alone tells you little because the cover behind it differs.
Pet insurance guide →Is this a full list of pet insurers in India?
No. It lists the insurers whose own public pages we have read. More insurers offer pet cover, and we add one only after reading its official page.